Tags

, ,

NaNo-2015-Participant-Banner

Another year, another NaNoWriMo. This will be my 5th year, I believe. I’ve won 3 out of the last 4 years. I intend to win this year because I’ve been attacked by plot bunnies for two separate novel plots. The novel I want to write is about alien abduction, based on nightmares I had a little girl when I would stay on my grandparent’s farm. Don’t get me wrong I loved visiting them, but I never liked their house, it always gave the creeps, even as an adult I had issues with going upstairs because some of the worst nightmares I ever had as a kid were in that house. I remember the nightmares to this day is how much they affected me. Now I never associated that the house was haunted, that it why I’m going with alien abduction, because that is creepy too.

The other plot idea is sort of like Stephen King’s the Mist, but also like the Darkness in Supernatural, so it is a black mist from an alternate evil universe, the mist itself is sentient, and and there are aliens and Steampunk. So I’m going to try to integrate the two plots into one. Not sure how it will work, but I’m writing sci-fi/fantasy/horror, I can make anything I want happen.

As usual I’ll be posting my daily work, raw, unedited, and all that good stuff. Everyone that is in NaNoWriMo with me, good luck, may the force (or words) be with you!

